Club Brugge UCL Record and Updated Squad

Club Brugge, also known as Koninklijke Voetbalvereniging, is a Belgian professional football club headquartered in Bruges, Belgium. It was established in 1891, and its home stadium, Jan Breydel Stadium, has a capacity of 29,062. They compete in and are the defending champions of Belgian First Division A, the premier domestic football competition in Belgium.

Full nameClub Brugge Koninklijke Voetbalvereniging
Founded13 November 1891
GroundJan Breydel Stadium
PresidentBart Verhaeghe
ManagerRonny Deila
LeagueBelgian Pro League
2022–23Belgian Pro League, 4th of 18

Live Steam UCL for Free Anywhere in the World

Club Brugge Progress Summary

  • The club is one of the most decorated clubs in Belgian football, having won the Belgian League Championship 18 times, second only to Anderlecht.
  • Throughout its existence, “Club” has enjoyed significant European football successes, advancing to two European finals and two European semifinals. In the 1978 season, Club Brugge was the only Belgian club to reach the final of the European Cup (now the UEFA Champions League), succumbing to Liverpool.
  • The same opponents defeated them in the 1976 UEFA Cup Final as well. Club Brugge owns the European record for most successive appearances in the UEFA Europa League (20), the Belgian Cup record (11) and the Belgian Super Cup record (17).
  • With seven league championships between them, Manchester City and Leicester City share the record for most Second Division titles gained by clubs. Their earliest triumph occurred in 1898–99, and their most recent in 2001–02.

Club Brugge Current Squad

4DFEcuador Joel Ordóñez
5DFScotland Jack Hendry
6DFGhana Denis Odoi
7FWDenmark Andreas Skov Olsen
8MFUnited States Owen Otasowie
9FWSpain Ferran Jutglà
10FWNetherlands Noa Lang
14DFNetherlands Bjorn Meijer
15MFNigeria Raphael Onyedika
17FWCanada Tajon Buchanan
19MFGhana Kamal Sowah
20MFBelgium Hans Vanaken
21GKEngland Josef Bursik
22GKBelgium Simon Mignolet
26MFBelgium Mats Rits
27MFDenmark Casper Nielsen
28DFBelgium Dedryck Boyata
32FWNorway Antonio Nusa
44DFBelgium Brandon Mechele
58DFBelgium Jorne Spileers
62FWJapan Shion Homma
64DFBelgium Kyriani Sabbe
68FWBelgium Chemsdine Talbi
70FWUkraine Roman Yaremchuk
76FWBelgium Romeo Vermant
77DFAngola Clinton Mata
89MFBelgium Lynnt Audoor
91GKBelgium Senne Lammens
94DFIvory Coast Abakar Sylla
98MFBelgium Cisse Sandra

Club Brugge Champions League Record

 Positions ClosedPWDL
2022-2023Round of 168323
2021-2022Group Stage6114
2020-2021Group Stage6222
2019-2020Group Stage10343
2018-2019Group Stage6132
2017-2018Third Qualifying Roung2011
2016-2017Group Stage6006
2012-2013Third Qualifying Round2011
2011-2012Group Stage6312
2005-2006Group Stage8224
2004-2005Third Qualifying Round4211
2003-2004First Group Stage8332
2002-2003First Group Stage10343

Has Club Brugge Ever Won the Champions League

No, Club Brugge has never one even a single Champions League as of today.

Leave a Comment